Latest newsSports

Football/CAN 2021: Djamel Belmadi reveals the list of 28 players for the Cameroon tournament

National coach Djamel Belmadi revealed a list of 28 players in anticipation of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations (postponed to 2022) in Cameroon (January 9-February 6), as announced today, Friday, by the Algerian Football Federation (FAF) on its official website.

The player Mohamed Amine Tougai (Tunisia Sports Esperance) was called for the first time after his brilliant performance with the local team crowned with the FIFA Arab Cup 2021 in Doha (Qatar).

The list included the return of midfield, Yacine Brahimi (Al Rayyan Club / Qatar), who was also crowned with the local team and the title of best player in the Arab competition.

Meanwhile, the list left out central midfielder Hicham Boudaoui (Nice Club / France) as well as Rachid Ghazal (Besiktas / Turkey).

The African champions will play two friendly matches in Doha, on Saturday, January 1, 2022, against Gambia, and on Wednesday, January 5, against Ghana, before they fly to Douala, Cameroon.

The Algerian national team had previously conducted its preparations in Doha, before the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations in Egypt, where the Greens played two friendly matches, against Burundi (1-1) and Mali (3-2), before their trip to Cairo.

In Cameroon, the Greens will stay at the Anomo Hotel, located in Bonango (administrative street), while training will take place at the southern annex of the Jaboma Stadium.

The list of 28 players is as follows:

Goalkeepers:  R. M’Bohli (Al-Ettifaq, Arabie saoudite), A. Oukidja (FC Metz), M. Zeghba (Damac FC, Arabie saoudite)..

Defense Lines: A. Mandi (Villarreal, Espagne), A. Bedrane (ES Tunis, Tunisie), M. Tahrat (Al-Gharafa, Qatar) , D. Benlamri (Qatar SC, Qatar), M. A. Tougai (ES Tunis, Tunisie), Y. Atal (Nice), H. Benayada (ES Sahel, Tunisie), R. Halaïmia (Beerschot V.A., Belgique), R. Bensebaini (Borussia Mönchengladbach, Allemagne), I. Chetti (ES Tunis, Tunisie).

Midfielders:  R. Zerrouki (Twente, Pays-Bas), H. Belkebla (Brest), S. Bendebka (Al-Fateh, Arabie saoudite), A. Zorgane (Charleroi, Belgique), S. Feghouli (Galatasaray, Turquie), I. Bennacer (AC Milan, Italie)

Strikers:  R. Mahrez (Manchester City), A. Ounas (Naples, Italie), Y. Belaïli (sans club), S. Benrahma (West Ham, Angleterre), F. Boulaya (FC Metz), Y. Brahimi (Al-Rayyan, Qatar), I. Slimani (Lyon), B. Bounedjah (Al-Sadd, Qatar), M. E. A. Amoura (FC Lugano, Suisse).

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button