Latest news

Partial reshuffle amongst presidents of courts and general prosecutors

President of the Republic, Mr. Abdelmadjid Tebboune, made a partial reshuffle in the body of the presidents and general prosecutors near the courts of justice, indicates Monday a press release of the Presidency of the Republic.

“In accordance with the provisions of articles 91 (paragraphs 7) and 92 of the Constitution, and article 49 of the organic law on the status of the judiciary, the President of the Republic, Mr. Abdelmadjid Tebboune, proceeded to a partial movement in the body of presidents and attorneys general at the courts of justice having focused on the transfer of nine (9) presidents of courts of justice and ten (10) attorneys general, in addition to the promotion of eighteen (18) judges to the post of  President of the Court of Justice or Attorney General, in addition to five (5) executives from the Justice sector called upon to occupy other functions and end of office for fourteen (14) presidents of courts and four (4) prosecutors generals.

This movement is as follows:

1/The presidents of the Courts of Justice:

– Court of Chlef: Youcef Boukharsa

– Court of Oum El Bouaghi: Lakhdar Sellam

– Court of Batna: Nacer Bayoud

– Court of Bouira: Mohamed Belarbi Zahmani

– Court of Tlemcen: Azzedine Ben Chehida

– Court of Tiaret: Tayeb Boubekri

– Court of Tizi Ouzou: Mohamed Salah Chebira

– Court of Algiers: Kamel Ghazali

– Court of Djelfa: Abdellah Chennah

– Court of Sétif: Azzedine Larfi

– Court of Saïda: Houari Ben Allel

– Court of Skikda: Samia Tir

– Court of Guelma: Amel Belguidoum

– Court of Sidi Bel Abbes: Didouna Mohamedi

– Court of Constantine: Abdelhamid Moussa

– Court of Medea: Mohamed Haddoud

– Court of M’sila: Abdelaziz Ayad

– Court of Ouargla: Omar Mouni

– Court of Oran: Hamid Chettah

– Court of Boumerdes: Mokhtar Bouchrit

– Court of Tindouf: Salah Benklia

– Court of Tissemsilt: Abdelkader Amrane

– Court of Khenchla: Salah Talal

– Court of Mila: Amara Djafi

– Court of Ain-Defla: Rachid Allene

– Court of Ain Témouchent: Mohamed Sbiat

2/ The General Prosecutors at the Courts of Justice:

– Court of Chlef: Hamid Tahir

– Court of Batna: Moustafa Ben Anane

– Court of Bejaïa: Lazhar Hemamda.

– Court of Tiaret: Abdelkader Lebair

– Court of Algiers: Moussa Ben Athmane

– Court of Sétif: Fayçal Zerdazi

– Court of Saida: Ismail Kdider

– Court of Guelma: Lahcene Saadi

– Court of Constantine: Omar Guelali

– Court of Medea: Zouhir Talbi

– Court of Mostaganem: Mohamed Merah

– Court of M’sila: Djamel Naidjaoui

– Court of Oran: Omar Gnaoui

– Court of El-Tarf: Ahmed Mihoubi

– Court of Ain-Defla: Youcef Menacera

– Court of Ain Temouchent: Mohamed Maatallah

This movement aims to breathe new life into the functioning of the courts and improve the quality of their performance through the appointment of judicial skills that have proven their worth in the judiciary.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button