Latest news

Prime Minister’s Office: Extension of partial lockdown from eight pm to six am in 35 provinces for a 10-day period

The partial lockdown hours have been adjusted and extended as of tomorrow, Monday, to start from eight pm (20:00 h) until six am (06:00 h) the following day, in 35 provinces for a 10-day period, according to a statement issued today, Sunday, by the Prime Minister’s Office.

The statement indicated that the measure includes 35 provinces, namely: Adrar, Laghouat, Oum El Bouaghi, Batna, Bejaia, Biskra, Bechar, Blida, Bouira, Tebessa, Tlemcen, Tizi Ouzou, Algiers, Jijel, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbas, Guelma, Constantine, Mostaganem, M’sila, Mascara, Ouargla, Oran, El Bayadh, Boumerdes, Tindouf, Tissemsilt, El Oued, Khenchela, Souk Ahras, Tipaza, Naama, Ain Temouchent, Relizane and Ouled Djellal.

However, 23 provinces are excluded from this measure, namely: Chlef, Tamanrasset, Tiaret, Djelfa, Saida, Skikda, Annaba, Medea, Illizi, Bordj Bou Arreridj, El Tarf, Mila, Ain Defla, Ghardaia, Timimoun, Bordj Badji Mokhtar, Beni Abbas, Ain Saleh , Ain Guezzam, Touggourt, Djanet, El M’Ghair and El Menia.

The statement also indicated that “the governors, after the approval of the competent authorities, can take all the measures required by the health situation of each province, especially approving, adjusting, or setting the time of a partial or total lockdown targeting a municipality, place, neighborhood or more witnessing hotbeds of infection.”

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button