Latest news

Inauguration of the president and members of the National Personal Data Protection Authority

The president and members of the National Authority for the Protection of Personal Data were installed Thursday in Algiers.

The installation ceremony took place at the seat of the Supreme Court, in the presence of its First President, Tahar Mamouni, the President of the Constitutional Court, Omar Belhadj, the adviser to the President of the Republic in charge of legal and judicial affairs, Boualem Boualem, the Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals, Abderrachid Tabi, the President of the Council of State, Farida Benyahia, and the President of the National Human Rights Council, Abdelmadjid Zaâlani.

The members of the National Personal Data Protection Authority are appointed for a period of five (5) years under Presidential Decree 22-187 of 17 Chaoual 1443 corresponding to May 18, 2022.

They are Lotfi Boudjemaa (president) and Djamel Eddine Karaoui, Boualem Hacène, Mohamed Derfouf, Arezki Mesloub, Said Amiour, Toufik Kezout, Mohamed Laïd Bellah, Souhila Guemmoudi, Benamar Allioua, Farid Ouahid Dahmane, Abddelkader Zerguerras, Maâmar Belailia , Laredj Zerrouki, Mawhoub Messaoudi and Boualem Aïssaoui (members).

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

twelve − 7 =

Back to top button